Meditation – 7 Chakras – Heart Chakra / Anahata Chakra

Heart Chakra / Anahata Chakra:

Fourth important Chakra out of seven Chakras is Anahata or Heart Chakra. Anahata means Unhurt.  It is associated with calmness and serenity. It serves as a center of love, compassion our oneself and others. it is located in the Anahata, is located near your heart, in the center of your chest.  its element is AIR. this chakra is mostly related to our self-love care compassion for others too. Color associated with heart chakra is green color.

How to recognize if the root chakra is blocked:

Physical: Lowered immune system (colds, flus, infections), heart and lung issues (heart palpitations common), respiratory difficulties, blood pressure issues (low/High), poor blood circulation related issues.

Spiritual: Shyness, holding grudges, jealous behavior, don’t forgive easily. Depression/Anxiety, high expectations from others,

Emotional: lack of self-love, and love for others, lack of compassion, lack of empathy.

How to heal Heart Chakra:

  • Do Plantation – Plant green herbs especially mint, oregano, coriander, parsley, rosemary, thyme.
  • Drink heart opening beverages like mint tea, greet tea, rosemary tea, green apple smoothy,
  • Be grateful and thankful to God for anything you have be it your family, your friend’s god has blessed you with.
  • Every night write any three things you are grateful for in a day.
  • Travel more be near nature whenever possible.
  • Spread kindness love kids, pets or tray to be kind with anybody around, help needy whatever way possible.
  • Food: Green leafy vegetables (Spinach, Broccoli, Fenugreek, coriander cabbage, mustard leaves, beans, bottle gourd, tori, capsicum, salads. Fruits: Kiwi, Green apple, Avocado, Guava, Grapes. Wear Green Color more often.


  1. Urdhva Mukha Svanasana (Upward-Facing Dog Pose): This pose improves posture, by stretching and strengthening spine, stretches chest and lungs, shoulders and abdomen, increase lungs capacity to relieve the symptoms of asthma.
  2. Matsyasana (Fish Pose): Matsyasana benefits those with respiratory problems, reproductive system related issues, relieves stress, detoxifies body.
  3. Setu Bandha Sarvangasana (Bridge Pose): Improves circulation of blood, it stimulates the lungs, thyroid glands, and abdominal organs improves digestion, it also calms nervous system.

Sound Healing:

Anahata Chakra just like other 3 chakras have a unique sound of Yamm. By chanting YAM continuously, works on the same vibrational frequency. and heals Heart chakra.

Crystal Healing:

Crystals associated with heart chakra are Rose quartz for Self-love and Inner Peace, Green Aventurine which is specially for luck and abundance Jade for balance and abundance Green Jasper, Green Kaynite and many more.

All stones can be used in bath, direct as an ornament also one can keep them in their wallet.

Aroma Therapy:

Jasmine, lavender, marjoram and rose essential oils are ideal for connecting to your heart chakra also sandal wood, ylang ylang can be used in normal base oil for massage or in bath.

Using pure rose incense sticks, perfume can also be added to the whole environment to make it more peaceful and serene.

Click Here to Know How to Heal Heart Chakra

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *